Vigdís Finnbogadóttir Award Recipients


Najla’a Attaallah (Palestine/Gaza)

for her project proposal: Towards the Implementation of Effective Gender Mainstreaming in UNRWA Infrastructure Projects.

Vigdis og Najlaa 



Masha Durkalić (Bosnia and Herzegovina)

for her research proposal: Feminist Activism in Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia and Serbia: Political Potentials for Social Change















Yeshiwas Degu Belay (Ethiopia)

for his research proposal: Breaking Barricades, Making Peace: Women in Ethiopian Peacekeeping Missions

 Yeshiwas receiving his award



Stella Tereka (Uganda)
for her project proposal: Enhancing Women Farmers’ Adaptive Capacity to Cope with Climate Change in Kamuli District



Tony H. M. Bero (Palestine)
for his project proposal: Strengthening GBV Preparedness and Prevention in Emergency Situations in Seven UNRWA Refugee Camps in the North Area of West Bank, Palestine



Laureen Karayi (Uganda) 
for her project proposal: A Sexual and Reproductive Health and Rights Issue in Uganda: The Situation of Maternal Health

Chikondi Manyungwa (Malawi)
for her project proposal: Improved Fish Smoking and Loss Reduction among the Lake Malawi Chikombe Fishing Community, Malawi. A Participatory Action Research Project

Febe Victor Gomez (Mozambique)
for her project proposal: Empowerment in Mozambique: Conceptual framework and implications of implementations